Site Title Image

Counseling



Welcome

2014-2015 BRANDEIS COUNSELING DEPARTMENT

 

 AREA CODE (210)

NAME  EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE
Counseling Office Main Number   397-8232
Bill Hill (Head Counselor) Bill.Hill@nisd.net 397-8225
Vanessa Juarez (A-Ci) Vanessa.Juarez@nisd.net 397-8227
Jennifer Gamboa (Cl-Gol) Jennifer.Gamboa@nisd.net 397-8229
Valerie Martinez (Gom-La) Valerie.Martinez@nisd.net 397-8228
Belinda Cisneros (Le-Or) Belinda.Cisneros@nisd.net 397-8230
Elizabeth Flores (Os-Sa) Elizabeth-N.Flores@nisd.net 397-8255
Darrell Clarke (Sc-Z) Darrell.Clarke@nisd.net 397-8231
Jimmy Holman (Registrar) Jimmy.Holman@nisd.net 397-8238
Regina Ruffo (Counseling Secretary) Regina.Ruffo@nisd.net 397-8232
Alyssa Brauchle (Career Center) Alyssa.Brauchle@nisd.net 397-8242
Jane Gibbs (Grade Reporting Secretary) Jane.Gibbs@nisd.net 397-8252

          


2012 AP/Pre AP Course Information

Advanced Placement/Pre-AP Course Information

Advanced Placement Facts and Information (Handout)

 
Advanced Placement at Brandies

•Students receive 8 points per semester for taking AP courses. These extra points factor directly into the student’s GPA.

•Students receive 5 points per semester for taking Pre-AP courses. These extra points factor directly into the student’s GPA.

•Brandeis offers over 50 pre-AP and AP courses.

•Test scores  of 3 and above indicate potential college credit given for exam.

 

 

________________________________________________________________________


2012 Dual Credit Information and Presentations

Dual Credit Information

Want to know the who, what, where and when of taking College Level courses while you are still in high school? The following links below will help you have a better understanding of Dual Credit Courses and may answer questions that you may have. You will find answers to:

-What is Dual Credit?
-How many courses can you take?
-What courses are available at Brandeis and Northwest Vista College?
-What other things are there to consider when taking Dual Credit courses?
-How do I apply?
-How are parents involved?
-Who to contact with questions.

2012-13 Dual Credit Presentation

2012-13 Dual Credit Checklist

2012 -13 Apply Texas Steps

2012-13  How do I log on to ACES and locate my Banner Id #

 

 ______________________________________________________________________



Back to BRANDEIS HS


Special Events

Event Location Date

Counselor's Calendar

Title Filename Modified
2013-2014 Counseling Calendar (1).pdf 4/24/2014

Resources

Title Filename Modified
2012-2013 10th-12th Gr Course Card.pdf 4/20/2012
2012-2013 9th Gr Course Card.pdf 4/20/2012
Microsoft Word - Grad reqs for student entering 9th gr 2010-2011.pdf 1/11/2014
Graduation requirements prior to 2010-2011.pdf 2/13/2012

Useful Web Sites

Site Description
Information for families new to the area as well as information pertaining to student records.
Brandeis College and Career Center website
College, career & scholarship information