Site Title Image

Joey Pereira


Welcome to Mr. P's Webpage


 Horn

 

 

Course Info: For freshman, band at Holmes/BC is the next logical step from middle schoool band in continuing the development of musicianship and technical mastery of their instruments as well as adding the physical aspect of marching band. For upperclassmen, band at Holmes/BC is a continuation of personal, musical, physical, and technical growth preparing them to be successful in college ensembles.  Many of our students have gone on to major in the field of music education.

The faculty, staff, and students are supportive and I count myself fortunate to be a part of the Holmes/BC community.



Schedule


8:50-9:38       Period 1      Wind Ensemble

9:44-10:39     Period 2      Symphonic Band

10:45-11:33   Period 3      Concert Band

11:39-12:27  Period 4      Middle School

12:33-1:21    Period 5      Lunch

1:27-2:15       Period 6      Conference

2:21-3:11       Period 7      Guard Class

3:17-4:05       Period  8      Front Ensemble

 

 


Events


8/26/13 Monday FIRST DAY of SCHOOL    
8/30/2013 Friday Holmes v. Brennan (Visitor) Gus Stadium 7:30 PM
9/2/13 Monday No School -- Labor Day Holiday  
9/3/13 Tuesday Band Booster Meeting Holmes Bandhall 7:00 PM
9/7/12 Saturday Holmes v. Lee (Home) Gus Stadium 7:00 PM
9/14/13 Saturday Holmes v. Jay (Visitor) Gus Stadium 7:00 PM
9/20/13 Friday Holmes v. Marshall (Homecoming) Gus Stadium 7:30 PM
9/21/13 Saturday Region Jazz Auditions Clark High School TBA
  Saturday BBQ Fundraiser Holmes HS TBA
9/23-9/27   Bye-Week (No Football Game)    
9/27/13 Friday Concessions Volleyball (3) Paul Taylor 5:00-9:00 PM
9/28/2013 Saturday Possible Marching Contest   TBA
10/1/13 Tuesday Band Booster Meeting Holmes Bandhall 7:00 AM
10/3/13 Thursday Holmes v. Warren (Visitor) Gus Stadium 7:00 PM
10/4/13 Friday Concessions Football (26) Gus Stadium 6:00-11:00 PM
  Saturday Harlandale Marching Contest Harlandale TBA
  Saturday South San Marching Contest South San TBA
  Saturday Rough Rider Marching Contest Blossom Stadium TBA
10/5/2013 Saturday Possible Marching Contest   TBA
10/12/13 Saturday NISD Marching Contest Gus Stadium TBA
10/12/13 Saturday Holmes v. O'Connor (Home) Gus Stadium 7:00 PM
10/14/13 Monday Columbus Day -- In-Service Holiday  
10/18/13 Friday Holmes v. Stevens (Visitor) Gus Stadium 7:30 PM
10/19/13 Saturday UIL Marching Contest Gus Stadium TBA
10/25/13 Friday Concessions Volleyball (3) Paul Taylor 5:00-9:00 PM
10/25/13 Friday Concessions Football (26) Gus Stadium 6:00-11:00 PM
10/26/12 Saturday Holmes v. Taft (Home) Gus Stadium 7:00 PM
11/1/13 Friday Holmes v. Clark (Visitor) Farris Stadium 7:30 PM
11/4-11/5 Mon-Tue State Marching Band Contest Alamodome TBA
11/5/13 Tuesday Band Booster Meeting Holmes Bandhall 7:00 PM
11/7/13 Thursday Holmes v. Brandeis (Home) --Alumni Gus Stadium 7:00 PM
11/9/13 Saturday South Texas Drumline Classic Brandeis HS TBA
11/15-11/16 Fri & Sat District Band Auditions Southwest HS TBA
11/27-11/29 Wed - Fri Thanksgiving Break Holiday  
12/3/13 Tuesday Band Booster Meeting Holmes Bandhall 7:00 PM
12/7/13 Saturday Region Band Auditions Stevens HS TBA
12/16/13 Monday Christmas Concert Rehearsal Holmes Auditorium 4:15-7:00
12/17/13 Tuesday Christmas Concert Holmes Auditorium 7:00 PM
1/7/14 Tuesday Band Booster Meeting Holmes Bandhall 7:00 PM
1/11/14 Saturday Area Band Auditions TBA TBA
1/20/14 Monday Martin Luther King Day Holiday  
1/24-1/25 Fri & Sat All-Region Clinic & Concert Taft HS TBA
2/4/14 Tuesday Band Booster Meeting Holmes Bandhall 7:00 PM
2/13-2/15 Thurs-Sat TMEA Convention Downtown All Day
2/17/13 Monday Staff Development/ Weather Make-Up Holiday  
2/18/14 Tuesday Solo and Ensemble Contest Holmes High School 5:30-8 PM,A-Bldg
  Saturday Winter Guard Jourdanton TBA
3/4/14 Tuesday Band Booster Meeting Holmes Bandhall 7:00 PM
  Saturday Winter Guard New Braunfels TBA
3/10-3/14 Mon-Fri Spring Break Holiday  
  Saturday Winter Guard Championship Southwest HS TBA
3/22/14 Saturday Spring UIL Clinic Holmes Bandhall 9:00-3:00 PM
4/1/14 Tuesday Band Booster Meeting Holmes Bandhall 7:00 PM
4/11-4/12 Fri-Sat UIL Concert and Sight Reading Contest Taft HS TBA
4/18/14 Friday Good Friday Holiday  
5/6/14 Tuesday Band Booster Meeting Holmes Bandhall 7:00 PM
5/17/14 Saturday TMEA/UIL Region Meeting Stevens HS 1:00 PM
5/12/14   Percussion Rehearsal Holmes Auditorium 4:15-7:00
5/13/14 Tuesday Percussion Concert Holmes Auditorium 7:00 PM
5/19/14 Monday Band Concert Rehearsal Holmes Auditorium 4:15-6:30 PM
5/23/14 Tuesday Band Spring Concert Holmes Auditorium 7:00 PM
5/26/14 Monday Memorial Day Holiday  


Contact Info

Email



Teaching Location: Band Hall, A116

Phone extension: 210-397-7059



Links

Site Description
Northside ISD School Calendar
Printable Staff Paper
Parent Conncection
International Horn Society
Online Metronome
State Audition Material, Convention Information, Music Advocacy

Important Documents

Title Filename Modified
2013-14Band Calendar.xls 8/24/2013
Benefits.pdf 9/12/2011